This is my content!

A good friend of mine made a discovery about where her hits for images were coming from, and I would like to share my utter disbelief and discust at the rudeness of some people.

The website tutorialdirectory.net (please pardon me for not linking) is copying interlectual property from Letters To You Tutorials, not only is the website in question copying content, but he has not even had the time to save his own images, or alter links, just simply copy and paste the source code by the looks of things.

This complete disregard for someones hard work and time is unpardonable. Tutorial Directory should be blacklisted. Or perhaps I shall share his Stumble Upon profile, as it seems to be the only way to send the perpetrator a message.

I can only assume that the theif is trying to earn some money from his Google adverts, so those with static IP’s should just click click click, this will cause Google to think that he is clicking his own adverts and blacklist him!!

I just think this stealing is rude and inappropriate on the web today.

Posted On: Monday, October 13th, 2008 @ 6:00 pm by Ian Tearle


There are no comments on this entry. You should add one below.

Leave a comment

Be kind

If you would like to discuss anything about this post, please be polite and add your comments below.



No HTML is allowed. All links, and new lines will be automagically converted to HTML for you.
Notice to spammers, all links will be sanitized with rel="nofollow".

Contact Me

Get In Touch

If you would like to discuss anything about your next project please drop me a line.



Projects start at £99.00 per month
We normally book 2–3 months in advance.


No matter how small your project is, or if the prices above scare you, please do get in touch, I shall always listen and will advise freely alternative ideas or solutions. If you are a charity, let's talk!

Find Me On